CIMA Elects New Board of Directors For 2015-2016 at Annual General Meeting

Posted on
October 1, 2015
Tagged as
CIMA events



The Canadian Independent Music Association's (CIMA) Annual General Meeting was held yesterday September 30, 2015 at the Burdock in Toronto.

Welcoming members, affiliates, partners, friends, sponsors and colleagues, the AGM took a look at everything CIMA has accomplished (so far) in its 40th year of existence, as well as featured a closer look of some of our newest and most exciting projects: our first-ever Awards and Gala in June, our brand new Road Gold Certification, as well as our brand new partnership with BuzzAngle Music that will see the launch of the first-ever Canadian indie music charts!

The AGM featuring remarks from CIMA President Stuart Johnston, CIMA Chair and Six Shooter Records' Shauna de Cartier, CIMA Treasurer Justin West (Secret City Records), auditor Michael Mulholland, outgoing MusicOntario Executive Director Rick Fenton, as well as the Honourable Michael Coteau, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

The guest speakers for our AGM were BuzzAngle Music's CEO Jim Lidestri and Business Development Officer Chris Muratore. In addition to sponsoring our 2015 AGM, BuzzAngle's team gave a quick overview of the new partnership, their service, and the new indie charts to come.

The AGM also included a performance from CIMA's newest Road Gold recipients, Montreal's Made Them Lions.


Congrats to the latest #RoadGold recipients @madethemlions! Keep rockin' the road, boys! @canadian_blast #cdnmusic

A photo posted by Music Ontario (@musicontario) on

Among the AGM business was the election of the Board of Directors for 2015-2016. Please join us in welcoming CIMA's new Board of Directors.

The following Directors will remain on the 2015-2016 board, as they are still serving their two-year term:

Gord Dimitrieff (Aporia Records)
Jim West (Justin Time Records)
Justin West (Secret City Records)
Lisa Logutenkow (Dine Alone Records)
Mathieu Drouin (Crystal Math Music Group)
Tim Potocic (Sonic Unyon Records)
Tony Tarleton (MapleMusic Recordings)

The following Directors were re-elected for another term:

Jake Gold (The Management Trust)
Nick Blasko (Amelia Artists)
Pegi Cecconi (SRO-Anthem)
Ric Arboit (Nettwerk Productions)
Rob Lanni (Coalition Music)
Shauna de Cartier (Six Shooter Records)

The following Directors were newly elected to the CIMA board for 2015-2016:

Chris Moncada (Last Gang Entertainment)
Kieran Roy (Arts & Crafts)
Mike Denney (MDM Recordings)
Ron Kitchener (RGK Entertainment Group)
Sandy Pandya (Pandyamonium Artist Management)

List all news