Past Winners

STRONGER (formerly the Brian Chater Leadership Award)
2015: Pegi Cecconi (Vice-President, SRO-Anthem)
2016: Neill Dixon (Canadian Music Week)
2017: Sheri Jones (Jones & Co.)
2018: Sandy Pandya, Pandyamonium (Toronto)
2019: Allison Outhit, Six Shooter Records (formerly FACTOR)

(formerly the Builder Award)
2016: Al Mair (Attic Records)
2017: Donald K Tarlton (DKD)
2018: Jim West, Justin Time Records (Montreal)
2019: Kim Cooke, Pheromone Recordings & Revolution Recording Studio
2021: William "Skinny" Tenn

(formerly the Entrepreneur Award)
2015: Jeffrey Remedios (President & Co-Founder, Arts & Crafts Productions)
2016: Joel Carriere (Dine Alone Records & Bedlam Music Management)
2017: Rob Lanni & Eric Lawrence (Coalition Music)
2018: Chris Taylor, Entertainment One (Toronto)
2019: Shauna de Cartier, Six Shooter Records

(formerly the Marketing Award)
2016: Coalition Music, in recognition of their outstanding work with USS
2017: Arts & Crafts for Gord Downie's Secret Path album campaign
2018: Six Shooter Records for Whitehorse’s Panther in the Dollhouse
2019: Arts & Crafts for Dan Mangan’s More or Less
Pivot Award
2021: Chris McKhool (Artist, Sultans of String)
Trailblazer Award Nominee
2021: Ebonnie Rowe (Honey Jam Canada)
CHAMPION (formerly the Unsung Hero Award)
2015: Jack Long (Co-Founder and CEO of Long & McQuade Musical Instruments)
2016: Richard Flohil (Richard Flohil & Associates)
2017: Steve Jordan (Polaris Music Prize)
2018: Dave Bookman, Indie88 (Toronto)
2019: Yvonne Matsell, Concert Booker & Co-Founder of NXNE
Founders' Award - 2015 only
Bernie Finkelstein
Stan Klees
Terry Brown
Frank Davies
Tommy Graham
Greg Hambleton
Jack Richardson
Allan Macmillan
Ben McPeek
Art Snider
Paul Clinch