2014 Polaris Music Prize Reveals Poster Artwork!


Polaris Founder and Executive Director Steve Jordan revealed the artists and artwork for the popular Polaris posters late last week. These posters will be included as part of the Art in Transit program, and will be displayed in shopping malls in British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec and Nova Scotia. 

Here’s what’s in store this year:

Arcade Fire (by Jud Haynes)

Basia Bulat (by Caitlyn Murphy)

Drake (by Sandi Falconer)

Jessy Lanza (by Jarett Sitter)

Mac DeMarco (by Melinda Josie)

Owen Pallett (by Nik Dudukovic)

Shad (by Paul Chin)

Tanya Taqaq (by Shannon Reid)

Timber Timbre (by Tristan Marantos)


In addition to the posters, Polaris has also brought back the split 7”s – including the Holy Shad residency collaboation, YAMANTAKA//SONIC TITAN and Tanya Taqaq, Owen Pallett and Arcade Fire, Shad and Mac DeMarco and many more. See more details about participating retails here.